Deleting users from Mapiq Office Shifts

Mapiq Office Shifts can be configured in a way, that users can log in with their company credentials. This is called Single Sign On (SSO), more information about this can be found in the articles:

Through the SSO Mapiq Office Shifts retrieves information on the user necessary to book shifts within Office Shifts. New users are automatically created when users log in to Mapiq Office Shifts. However, even though we update and create users through the SSO, it is not setup to automatically remove users. Users need to be removed automatically. In this article it is explained how you can do this.


Accessing the admin portal

Go to https://admin.mapiq.com and log in with your company account. If you receive a message informing you that you don't have the right to access it, get in touch with your Subscription administrator. They can set the proper permissions for your account. Not sure who to contact? Go to 'Your Profile' in the top right corner and a contact e-mail address will be shown under 'Questions' (if properly configured by your company). Not sure what permission level you need to adjust/configure your building? Check out this article to find out all about permissions.


Deleting a single user

To delete a single user please follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the admin portal and go to the People tab.
  2. Search for the user and select the user, by clicking on the user row, so that the calendar overview is seen. The same calendar as used to book on behalf of a user (for more info on booking on behalf follow this link).
  3. Click on the Delete button as highlighted in the screen capture below.
  4. Confirm the deletion of the user in the pop-up screen and the individual user is deleted.

Bulk deletion of users

It is also possible to do a bulk deletion of users. Follow the next steps:

  1. Log in to the admin portal and go to the People tab.
  2. Instead of clicking on a specific user, check the checkbox in front of the name to select the user.
  3. Continue selecting the users you want to delete by checking more checkboxes.
  4. Scroll up, so you can see the Edit and Delete button and click Edit.
  5. A new popup will be shown, click on Deleteto bulk delete the users
We are talking about a bulk deletion, however, behind the scenes Mapiq Office Shifts queues up each user to be deleted. Therefore, it is advised to remove only 30 users at a time. This is the exact number of users you can see per page.


Tips on bulk deletion

Being mindful of the above warning of deleting 30 users at a time, you can use the following tips to speed up your deletion process:

  • Use the top checkbox to select all the users visible on the page with one click. By using this method you will only delete 30 users at a time, adhering to the warning above.
  • Use a combination of the filters on the People tab and (potentially) profiles to filter only the users you want to delete. For example, create a user deletion profile on the Quota profiles, and upload all your to-be-deleted users there. Or filter on Inactive users and delete all of them as well.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.