As a user profile administrator, you are responsible for coordinating groups of employees. With this role, you gain access to the Office Shifts Manager, where you can assign users to the already existing profiles.
|Accessing the Manager|
|What can you do|
|Assigning users to access and location profiles|
Accessing the Manager
- You’ll receive an email from firstname.lastname@example.org when your account is assigned as a shift administrator.
- Go to shifts.mapiq.com/admin to access Mapiq's Office Shifts in your browser. Sign in if you haven't done so already.
Note: if you get a message saying you don't have sufficient rights, try logging in and out. If this doesn't solve the issue, please contact email@example.com.
What can you do
- See an overview of the buildings, access, users, and shifts on the ‘Home’ tab.
- See the booked shifts on the ‘Shifts’ tab and delete shifts.
- See all users who have logged in or are imported on the ‘Users’ tab, and edit users.
- See all the quota and location profiles that are set up, and batch assign users to these profiles.
Assigning users to access and location profiles
New users will automatically be assigned to the default access profile. If you want to edit the access profile of a user, there’s two ways to do that. Use batch import to make bulk adjustments to groups of users, or edit individual users.
Batch import and export
In the ‘Access’ tab, you can see all access and location profiles, as well as the number of users in a profile. You can import a list of users to a specific access or location profile. Importing can be done by batch adding users to a profile. To do this, you need to upload a .csv file that contains email addresses. Users that were already assigned, now are removed from their old profile. A .csv file can easily be exported from Excel or any other source like your user directory.
When an imported user hasn’t logged in yet, they will automatically receive the right profile upon the first login. Until that time the user will appear in the ‘Users’ tab with only their email address.
For your reference, you can also export a list of users per profile.
In the ‘Users’ tab, you can find an overview of all of the users with access to the buildings (employees first need to sign in before appearing in the list, if not imported to the default profile beforehand). You can search for a user, select them, and change their access and location profile. Deleting a user can only be done when you use self-sign up. When using SSO, users need to be deleted from your directory.
In the ‘Shifts’ tab, you can view the booked shifts per day. You can select a day and scroll down the list, or search for specific users. As a user profile administrator, you can also delete shifts. The user will not be notified automatically when you delete a shift, so it’s a good idea to inform them about it over email.
Want a PDF version of this article? It's attached below!